Hi from ( very windy at the moment )Karlsruhe, Germany

Andrew Roussak

Hi dear Magle Int. Forum members,

I'm new here and would like to introduce myself. Hope to find some new friends here to discuss the music, maybe promote anything, promise to be good and not to break the rules!!!;)

I'm a professional musician, piano/keyboards player, was born and received a classical piano education in Russia and now live in Germany. Major musical influences : Keith Emerson ( ELP ) , Rick Wakeman ( YES ), Glenn Gould, Chick Corea - to name a few; and the more I listen to the play of Jordan Rudess ( Dream Theater ), the more I believe the guy is genius. My favourite composers are J.S.Bach and G.Gershwin. I give the piano / keyboards lessons, play solo and with the bands, do studio jobs, drink a lot of coffee and hate coca-cola.

About two years ago I realized that after I'd played enough for the records of other people it was the right time to stun the world with a music of my own - so I produced my solo-CD which I'm trying to promote now. I would very much appreciate if somebody of you visit my website and tell your opinion about what you can hear there - will be thankful for all your posts, both positive and negative.

Wish you all guys good luck, many thanks to the administration of the forum for this opportunity, :cool:
God may bless you all
Andrew
www.andrew-roussak.com

Frederik Magle

Administrator
Staff member
ADMINISTRATOR
Regulator
Welcome to Magle International Music Forums, Andrew! :tiphat:

It seems your musical tastes and influences are a perfect match for this forum :) I will be looking forward to see you around and read (and hear) your contributions to this forum. Hope you'll have a great time here.

Kind regards,
Frederik

rojo

(Ret)
Hi there Andrew :)

Hey, I like all the artists and composers you listed there! Ever heard Glenn Gould play Ravel`s La Valse?

Krummhorn

Administrator
Staff member
ADMINISTRATOR
Hello, Andrew ...